kascejl.blogg.se

Kimbra album song list
Kimbra album song list













kimbra album song list
  1. Kimbra album song list how to#
  2. Kimbra album song list full#

That don't mean I'm going to be on your case for any score below 5. niche rate, so I'm going to be watching out for shady scores like a hawk. The obligatory trolling disclaimer: It's likely to be a rather. Don't worry, though - it is getting finished!Ĥ. I'm hoping that by the end of September I'll be in a place to get into the routine of dropping an elimination per day. Imma be real with y'all - I'm trying to settle into corporation hell and I'll probably only have time to bump the thread up on weekends. I know it's the vacation season, so I'll keep the voting open until Commentary is most certainly welcome but not obligatory.ģ.

kimbra album song list

One 11 is permitted for your ultimate fave.Ģ. Please rate all the songs on the usual scale 0-10. It was her first song to chart on Billboard, peaking at 37 on the Japan Hot 100. Miracle (Single Edit - please take into consideration when scoring!)ġ. 'Miracle' is a song co-written, co-produced and performed by New Zealand recording artist Kimbra, issued as the second single from her second studio album The Golden Echo.

Kimbra album song list full#

That's why they're represented with some of their most notable singles and promo tracks - I felt the rate would lose out on omitting them but, being a new listener, I could not quite take up extending their sections to the full twenty, the way I had been able to with the more familiar main artists.Mincing no more words, here's how the song list looked like after a year of preperations: The hit song reached the top of the Billboard 100 and received a Grammy Award. Her most well-known achievement was featuring on a single with Belgian/Australian musician Gotye, ‘Somebody That I Used To Know’.

Kimbra album song list how to#

Both were artists I had little previous familiarity with and I'm still not done with getting into them. Kimbra’s career is a master class in how to make a career in popular music while still thriving as an artist. The Naked And Famous as well as Bic Runga were no-brainers, then. In turn, I looked to massive Kiwi successes that predated the rise of Lorde to supplement the singles + album tracks of choice I had settled on for the main three acts. I did consider including an Extras section dedicated to the Chelseas Jades™ but it quickly ballooned up to an impossible volume and I came to the conclusion that a separate section of artist spotlights will have to do instead. The international breakout of Ms Yelich-O'Connor was also followed by what felt like opening of the floodgates for new talented Aotearoa-hailing alt pop acts.

kimbra album song list

But there was something the acts had in common, something that made them feel like perfect material for a versus rate: they made PJ-friendly quirky pop music and they never reached the heights of popularity their compatriot Lorde has been enjoying. Naturally, running three separate rates, one after another, seemed quite daunting and time consuming. Those were Ladyhawke, Broods, and Kimbra. It was at some point in Q1 2020 that I realised I stan at least 3 artists that I'd love to see rates for in the near future.















Kimbra album song list